2015—Don’t Make My Head Hurt!

 

arty-girl-typing

I say this because in my quest to write two short stories, one for the Dominion of Dreams collection and one for fans of The Lady in Yellow, I began stories that are so multi-layered, and the characters are so compelling, that they have to be developed into novels.

I have 5 of these. Unlike some Indie Authors, I have a B-type personality and can only write a new book every 3-4 months if all goes well. I wish had some that Alpha juice, but I realize every day that I don’t.

The battle for power between Dragon Queens in ancient Hungary, a Scottish noblewoman lost at sea who comes under the spell of a Selkie, a woman  who wakes in the bedchamber of the most powerful vampire who ever lived and finds herself unable to escape, an ancient bestial family curse is re-ignited with dire consequences , four British teenagers confront the mysteries of the House of Silence and the School of Night.

Whew!

These themes are woven of strands of light and shadow, secret and forgotten histories that carry you into realms you might wish you had never entered…..but you do because you cannot resist the weaver’s spell…. and you’re not scared, are you?

Dark Reliquary may take all year.

Song of the Sea and Starlight could go faster now, but it needs a drop-dead cover to entice readers to such an unusual story.

The Vampire’s Bride may take a couple of months.

Sovay–-I wanted to have this out by now, but it is going too deep. Still, if it would wrap up by the end of February, I will get free copies to fans of The Lady in Yellow.

The second Poppy Farrell mystery, Taller Than Our Souls will go last and will hopefully write itself like The Shadows did.

Shall I chain myself to my word processor? I might have to.

Anyway:

The Shadows will be FREE from January 9-13th!!!

The Shadows WEBSITE USE

 

http://amzn.to/1sSIpLJ

“Don’t go! Don’t go to Blight’s Academy!”

From the moment she enters the hallowed halls of her new boarding school, Blight’s Academy, teenage sleuth, Poppy Farrell, finds danger. From a strange encounter on a train platform, to evidence of a murdered student in the woods that surround the ancient, Gothic buildings, life at Blight’s Academy grows more menacing by the day.

Poppy and her friends, Clair and Georgie, must outwit their Shadows, older girls assigned to mentor them, but who coldly follow them wherever they go. There is a dark secret at the heart of Blight’s Academy: disappearances, deaths, and conspiracies pervade the wooded grounds, flicker in the stained glass windows, tinkle like a music box lullaby through the turreted halls…

Now I have to move a few 2014 projects to the 2015 folder. Jeeze!

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedin

Special Story for Fans of The Lady in Yellow!

 

The_Lady_in_Yellow2-2

Those of you who have read my Victorian Gothic Romance, The Lady in Yellow, know there is a back story about the twins’ mysterious mother, Lady Sovay. Her’s is a very strange story: an aristocratic French girl, Sovay, who comes from a family of occultists. She is plagued by unsuitable suitors, until she meets the handsome Rafe de Grimston at a gathering in the Chateau Villanueve and falls in love with him. Other guests arrive who raise suspicions, if not hackles: Monsieur Gaston and his ward, Odile, who looks like Sovay’s late Aunt Seraphine, a witch who vanished while in trance at a seance.

An ancient family curse is reignited that night as the ruined church on the hill burns, and Odile walks into the fire…

To offer this book online would spoil many of the mysteries and surprises in The Lady in Yellow. But for those who have already read it, it will satisfy their curiosity.

If you would like an exclusive copy of this story, Sovay,  delivered to your inbox, sign up for my mailing list below!

 

* indicates required



VILLENEUVE-LEMBRON-chateau-peintures

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedin